Honour Board

The conferring of Life Membership or Life Associate Membership on a member is the highest distinction the Association can award to individuals for meritorious performance, leadership and individual actions that benefit the Association.

There are also specific criteria to be met regarding the length of service, attendance at meetings, holding executive positions at branch level, and on the Board. Nominees must also volunteer on community desks, facilitate training workshops, and contribute to Association projects and recruitment drives.

There are limitations on the number of awards that can occur.

The appointment of Life Memberships is at the discretion of the Board following exhaustive enquiries.

The Association extends to Life Membership Awardees its profound appreciation for their diligence and efforts on behalf of the Association.

Life members of the Association

Life Members
Brian Carney JPHornsby
Elaine Collis JPRyde City
Guy Coenen JPCoffs Harbour and District
Peter Enderby OAM JPMacarthur
Bruce Gibbs JPTuggerah Lakes
Margaret Law JPCentral Coast
Beverley McAppion JPRyde City
Gavin Moehead JPHornsby
James Murphy JPCentral Coast
Life Associate Members
Roger Hounslow OAM VSMSydney
Beryce KerrAshfield-Burwood
David LeonardTuggerah Lakes
Patrick McAppionRyde City
Otto PattersonLower North Shore
Graham ShortCoffs Harbour & District
Ian WilliamsSydney
John Brough Memorial Fellowship Award

Garry Wood

Laurence Mcginty

Elizabeth Malysiak

Paul Mannix

Kevin and Lorraine Perry

Peter Hutchinson

Brian Hughes







2015 (Inaugural Winner)